Bible Class

Dr. Dwight A. Moody intends to launch an on-line (video) Bible Class shortly after the first of the year 2021. It will be streamed live through this web site and will also be available in archived form.

 

Dr. Moody’s Bible Class will be an opportunity for interesting, learned, and open engagement with Holy Scripture, informed by world events, personal experience, and Christian tradition. It will reflect Dr. Moody’s appreciation of the wide spectrum of Christian traditions, including Catholic, Evangelical, Orthodox, Pentecostal, and Protestant traditions. Persons who have a history of attendance at Christian gatherings but have become disconnected with any Christian community will find this Bible Class a welcoming and engaging opportunity to reconnect with what is at the center of true religion: faith, hope, love, and the awareness of God’s presence in us, through us, and around us….everywhere.

 

The class is open to every person and will be offered without charge; however, opportunities will be made for people to support the Bible Class through its sponsoring organization, The Meetinghouse Inc.  Go here for more information about how you can support Dr. Moody’s Bible Class.

 

Details of the class are still being determined but it is likely that the class will be scheduled for Sunday morning at 10 am EST (9 am CST, 8 am MT, 7 am PT).